Sunday, May 10, 2015

My April-May

A short picture filled post of some of my favourite pictures these two months. May isn't over yet but I'll be having my exams for the next 3 weeks so most probably not going to get any new pictures anyway! Had no time to filter the photos so theyre as real as it gets. Have a good May everyone. :)

Happy Birthday Hana. Sorry for the extra late surprise, it sure surprised you didn't it? Sorry that you had to think that we forgot your birthday, we never would! 

Throwback to the day we were stranded in Melawati looking for a taxi.. And had to carry around huge boards in the LRT and KLCC.. The things I do for Laksamana ((not even in Laksmana lol))

Random car pic with Puteri bending cuz she mengada taknak ambik gambar! ((posting this cause the lighting made my skin look nice, why cant my skin glow like this everyday?))

Throwback to Puteri's birthday too! This was in March but ah who cares :p Happy Birthday to my most talkative friend, stay your wonderful self!!! 

Thanks for the surprise girlies. Definitely made my birthday <3

Congrats to my favourites for 3 wins so far. Couldn't be any prouder of you boys. Can't believe I'm seeing you in less than a month. CAN'T CONTAIN MY EXCITEMENT, BANGTAN FIGHTING.

Friday, March 20, 2015

South Korea

 Annyeonghaseyo.

So this was my second time in Korea, but it felt like the first. I went once when I was in standard 6 for a school trip. I can't remember much and I must have not enjoyed it as much since I didn't really think much of the trip. But this time when I was about to leave for Korea my excitement level was on maximum. No denying that the Hallyu wave is slowly making Korea one hell of a popular country. I was so excited cause I was going to visit the country where all the people I fangirl about on a daily basis live! I wish I could've stayed longer. Still so many places I want to visit and things I want to see.. Who knows maybe I'll come back for a third trip soon! :)

I went to Korea with high expectations and greed to get to know the people and the culture. And in just 6 days I was able to learn a lot about how the country is. I want to share my personal thoughts on the country but I think it's better if you went there and experienced it yourself. One thing I'm sure of is that Korea really is filled with beautiful girls and good looking guys. I could die of insecureness there.. yes, most of the girls had plastic surgery, but because of that most of them are really pretty! The guys don't really look like Kpop idols. Kpop idols are more unique and feminine looking. The average Korean man is more masculine and typical looking ((still very VERY cute though)). Oh and not to forget Korea is filled with couples. They are everywhere!! PDA is a big thing over there. The couples aren't tiring to look at though, they know their limits and they're really loving. That was nice to see :)

Highlight of the trip : I GOT TO SEE GOT7. It all still feels like a dream.. a wonderful dream.. On one of the days we were in Korea, we decided to go visit some of the company buildings to just try our luck. I really didn't think we'd get to see anyone but WE GOT TO MEET MY ULTIMATE FAVOURITE GROUP. I really couldn't get any luckier!! From expecting to see no one to being able to meet Jackson (my ultimate bias). Korea you are winning!!








Sunday, February 8, 2015

February Wishlist

#1 White Sneakers 

They seem to be really in trend lately and I think they are absolutely beautiful! Simple yet trendy. They're going to be quite hard to maintain as white shoes get dirty VERY easily but they're definitely worth the effort.

#2 Black Backpack
I'm really in need of a backpack to travel with. All my backpacks are worn out so I need to get a new one soon. One of the hardest things to find in stores are backpacks for some reason. Malaysia needs to sell more backpacks!

#3 Black Sandals

Once again I don't know what you call these sandals, I'm pretty sure there's a specific name for them but I can't seem to find it's name. I REALLY really want these sandals, like really!! If you happen to know where I can get anything similar please tell me!

#4 Baseball Jersey

Don't really have an explanation to why I want this but I really do. I've been seeing people sport them lately and I like it :)

#5 Purple Lipstick

I've always been quite the fan of purple lipstick but I have yet to find one that I really love. I'm on the look out though. Purple lipsticks give you a slightly gothic/ dark look but they're really pretty and nice to wear especially in winter. Here in Malaysia we don't have winters (I'm aware of this) but I tend to go to holidays when it's winter a lot so it's a need for me!


Thursday, February 5, 2015

Konnichiwa

First post of 2015. May 2015 bring nothing but blessings all year round. Since I've been MIA for the last 5 months I thought I'd fill this year's first post with a couple of my favourite pics from Dec'14 to Jan '15. Enjoy ^^


My favourite part of Japan was for sure Universal Studios. I shall never forget you, backdrop roller coaster. 

Now that I'm back in Msia I've realised how much I like Japan. Definitely forcing my family to take me there again soon. Miss you Yuta!

My first photo booth picture ever!

I've been obsessed with making peace signs whenever I take pictures ever since I came back from Japan. Probably just my way of trying to be a Japanese ^^v


Adib's brother's wedding was pretty fun. Look at how made up we were!

Short update:
Yes guys, I have the Kpop fever. And I have it BAD. 2015 has been alright, so far. It seems like it's going to be a busy year ahead but I'm excited cause it's my senior year, everybody! Everyone keeps telling me to make the best of this year so hopefully it will be a memorable one. I've been getting lazier though. It's like all my rajin-ess decided to go away along with 2014. Oh and I'm extremely excited for next month, you'll know why soon!!!



Friday, September 19, 2014

Sun in September

The holidays has honestly been great! I was either out or watching my favourite tv shows, so I was pretty much living the dream. Can't believe it's Friday, I really do not want to go back to school. Dreading it right now even though I still have 2 days until Monday. Can't believe some of my friends are actually missing school.. What has gotten into you! Hm missing the days where I enjoyed school too (a.k.a never). Didn't get many pictures, plus I only liked the pictures that we took today. So here was today..

Friends since forever.

Shameless selfie while tunggu wayang.

My favourite pic of all <3

I am well aware that I have an ugly tongue. It's short and fat, this explains why I look really odd when I stick my tongue out. But for some reason I did it anyway??

Monday, September 15, 2014

To Be Happy

Eat better. Run more. Squat more. Sleep earlier. Wake up earlier. Make a good breakfast. Drink water. Eat fruits. Read books. Adventure. Talk less. Listen more. Feel deeper. Love better. Open your eyes. Experience life. Be happy.
— my motivation to be happy. (via tumblr)

Sunday, September 7, 2014

Self Express

   How great is it that many of my friends have blogs? One by one I am discovering that so many people have blogs too. I am one of the late joiners to the blogging community but it was one hell of a great decision! I honestly enjoy all of the time I put in, to write a new post (most of the time, at least). It kind of motivates me. Whenever I do something exciting, I would think to myself "make sure you take pictures for your blog", even though most of the pictures I take don't get the opportunity to get uploaded here. 

   I hope that this is something that will stay with me forever. By saying that, it probably won't. But who knows maybe blogging will stick with me? Hah, I think I found a new hobby. At last I now have a hobby that I actually do enjoy. I'd usually answer 'reading' when someone asks me what's my hobby. I do enjoy reading, but it's like I'm lying to myself. Because I wouldn't call reading a hobby of mine. I read according to seasons. Not weather seasons but mood seasons. There are seasons where I read so many books I amaze myself and there are seasons where I just can't get myself to pick up something to read. So there you have it guys, my hobby: blogging. I'd imagine being a writer as something really fun. But that is definitely not on my ambition's list because writing is not one of my strong points. So envious of people who can write well!! :(

   Like I said in one of my early posts, I think blogging is something everyone should do. Most people's excuse for not having a blog is: not having anything to write about. I have NOTHING to write about too but I just talk about unimportant stuff that most people probably wouldn't care about; just for the fun of it! You don't get to write long paragraphs full of nonsense everywhere.. So to all the people I love out there, make a blog because I would love to read it.